callmenappy

To encourage women of color to embrace their natural hair

My grandpa and grandma, their love was real. My grandma told me when she met him, he said to her, I have nothing except the shirt on my back, she answered and said that’s alright you sleep on one end and I will sleep on the other. They went on and years later,made a good life for themselves doing farm work. Grandma was a naturalist., a healer and humanitarian she taught me that I was black and pretty, she would say

My grandpa and grandma, their love was real. My grandma told me when she met him, he said to her, I have nothing except the shirt on my back, she answered and said that's alright you sleep on one end and I will sleep on the other. They went on and years later,made a good life for themselves doing farm work. Grandma was a naturalist., a healer and humanitarian she taught me that I was black and pretty, she would say

One comment on “My grandpa and grandma, their love was real. My grandma told me when she met him, he said to her, I have nothing except the shirt on my back, she answered and said that’s alright you sleep on one end and I will sleep on the other. They went on and years later,made a good life for themselves doing farm work. Grandma was a naturalist., a healer and humanitarian she taught me that I was black and pretty, she would say

  1. bettycollier
    October 7, 2013

    My ancestors left me a rich legacy of how to love and appreciate myself as I was created. They taught me that differences was GOD”S plan.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2013 by .
