callmenappy

To encourage women of color to embrace their natural hair

The beauty of natural hair

To me, the beauty of nappy hair is much deeper than its physical appearance. It speaks of who I am, where I came from, how I think, how I came up from roots, my struggles, issues, ancestors and victories. It speaks loudly about the love I have inside of me for my people, but mostly about how I love mankind, To me nappy is just right. I am a child of God.

2 comments on “The beauty of natural hair

  1. bettycollier
    April 11, 2013

    For the ones that present themselves as a copy of another nationality with the wearing of permanently straightened hair, straight weaves and wigs exercise the right to do so,but in doing so you are giving up your right to be nappy haired and accepted. Nappy hair will remain inferior as long as it gets no representation from its owners’

  2. bettycollier
    June 2, 2013

    Today nappy is growing’

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2013 by .
