callmenappy

To encourage women of color to embrace their natural hair

Call Me Nappy Haired Not Whore

Call Me Nappy Haired Not Whore

5 comments on “Call Me Nappy Haired Not Whore

  1. bettycollier
    April 12, 2013

    I used to spend a lot of money at the hair factories. In search for the hottest look that long silky or soft curls would add to me. Each time I would remove the old weaves and wavy extensions from my hair. I became a different person. I would always look in the mirror checking out the real me. The feeling of guilt was always convicting me . I knew that I had to stand before the world in my real state. In any achievements, I want to represent the black woman in spirit and truth of my physical self.

  2. bettycollier
    April 15, 2013

    The person that you know behind close doors when no one is looking, is the real you. and you know it. When all the accessories are off and you are plain….who do you see? What do you feel? No decent woman wants to leave her house naked,but to adorn the body of the real you, without the wigs,and weaves will be life changing, in a way you cannot imagine

  3. bettycollier
    April 15, 2013

    Nappy hair is a texture in a class all by itself. It is unbelievable different and unique. It’s beauty is mesmerizing.

  4. bettycollier
    May 14, 2013

    To all that are interested, I want to encourage you to go to LuLu.com and order a copy of Call Me Nappy Haired Not Whore; by Betty collier I wrote this book to expose and reveal the truth about the mind state of some black people, who will not accept their natural state of being’ and for others who are from another nationality and have a head of beautiful nappy hair. It’s time that nappy hair rest on the heads of the ones who were born with it, so the world can accept and recognize’ that nappy was here from the beginning and shall be til the end’

  5. mark mackey
    July 6, 2014

    Please contact me i lost your number

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2013 by and tagged .

Navigation

